I Won’t Lose Faith

I won’t lose faith that there is good in everyone,
That the person who cut me off today
is normally never that way

That the impatient sighs in the checkout line,
As an elderly lady searches for a dime,
Are simply because the people are having a day,
And they forgot to pick up the dry cleaning on the way,

I won’t lose faith that people really do care,
Cause if I stop and look around,
I see signs of it everywhere,
What do people see when they stop
and stare.

I won’t lose faith that they meant well,
That miracles happen and one person can make a difference,
Cause when I think about it,
I am surrounded by people making the world a better place,
By people who think of others and love their neighbour,
The world is full of do-gooders and peacemakers,
The best way to find them is to become one,

I won’t lose faith that people can change,
friendships are genuine and families are forever,
I see lives change, people grow, miracles happen
I have faith that things work out for the better,

I won’t lose faith that a smile makes all the difference,
that children really are the future
and that you can do anything you put your mind to,
The trick is to put it to the right things.

I won’t lose faith that there is always a silver lining,
that everything is a learning situation,
It is up to me what I choose to learn from it.
I won’t lose faith that it is not what happens to me that matters,
But how I deal with it that truly counts
I won’t lose faith that life is what you make it,
and that I have the power to make it what ever I want.

This entry was posted in My poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

