Still plugging along

Ok so I am the worst procrastinator in the world, or should I say the best…because I am really really good at it. While I haven’t written in a long time, I have been busy busy busy working slowly towards my goals of changing the world. I was recently trying to figure out why I have been experiencing writers block with this blog for so long and I think I figured it out. While I am passionate about everything I have been writing about, I have been trying to write about the facts of world issues and serious issues which are important but I haven’t been myself in my writing. I need to write more from my heart than trying to write from my head 🙂

While I haven’t updated you (if anyone actually ever reads this) I have actually been doing a lot in the past year to get me closer to my final goal. I don’t think I mentioned before that I have gone back to school fulltime to become a nurse. I figure I can do much more to help people while setting up clinics and youth centers if I have training in nursing than just participating by doing the administrative side of things. I want to beable to actually ease someone’s suffering, to make them feel better by more than just holding their hand. I am happy to do that to but I may be more helpful if I can actually provide medical help.

School is going very well. I was shocked actually. I didn’t know when I decided to go back to school full time if I could do it. I made the honours roll and have a average of 92.8% so I guess I can do it. It is amazing what a person can do if they just try. I guess part of it is being passionate and believing in the goal you are reaching for. I will never doubt again that I can do something if I put my mind to it. The experience of going back to school with a goal of helping others has helped me reach my first goal to change the world….I have changed my world.

I have met incredible friends in the program I am in.  They will be friends for life and interestingly enough, many of them are from India. They are teaching me and helping me in ways they can’t even imagine. I am really grateful for their friendship and for the blessing of returning to school. I am not only learning about nursing, I am learning about friendship, life and about me. This has been the best kind of education and an amazing experience.

For anyone that is even considering going back to school or trying some other goal that has been put off because of fear…I implore you to go for it! This has changed my life, given it new meaning, given me new confidence and energy and a passionate vision of the future and possibilities!

I decided that I need to start being more vigilant about keeping my blog! I realize that this is a life changing experience and that something big is happening. I have been able to help others already in ways that I never thought I could. I have learned about myself and been able to help myself in ways that I didn’t think were possible. I am excited about what the future holds and where this journey is going to take me.

I was a depressed couch potato when I decided to start this experience. I don’t even recognize that person, those emotions anymore. Life is full of possibilities, joys and amazing people I just had to get out there to see it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

