With Age Comes Wisdom to know stupidity

Yesterday was my birthday. It was the big 4-0. They say that is a milestone birthday, one that marks middle age, You are suppose to know what life is about and have it all together by this age…or so you think when you are younger. Forty always seemed like over the hill….until I started getting closer to it. Some think that a woman shouldn’t say how old she really is but I say it with pride…I managed to make it 40 years without somehow stupidly killing myself or ending up on Jerry Springer. The closer I got to forty the more I realized how little I actually know, how little I understand about the world…about life.

I think the wiser a person gets, the more they recognize their own stupidity. There are a few things I have learned over the years that I would like to share…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

