Shine Like The Sun

Self esteem is a hard thing to build at times. Especially if others are constantly putting you down. Each of us has the potential for greatness if we can just remember our true identity. Compassion and kindness are two qualities that can help us be the sunshine in the lives of those we meet and invite sunshine into ours. Compassion can raise us up to be better than we ever dreamed possible.

Please enjoy the video I made on bullying, compassion and our true identity and may you rise and shine to the challenges of your day and bring love and kindness to someone elses.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shine Like The Sun

  1. Monica Smith says:

    Connie, thank you for sharing this beautiful video and your kind words. I have experienced bullying in the workplace for the past 8 years and I am currently off work trying to patch together the pieces of my fractured life. Some days are good, some days not so good. Today was not so good but your post made it better. Love you!

    Monica Smith

  2. thecrazylady says:

    Monica Thank you for taking the time to watch. I am so sorry you have gone through bullying. It is devestating and can completely knock the wind out of a person…and when you face it everyday it is hard to find a reason to smile. I went through it in school and in relationships in my life and I know how hard it can be.
    I truly meant what I said, if you ever need a reminder of how incredible you are, just email me and I will send you the list though it will be a big file…Hugs

Leave a Reply

