I Wish…

I Wish…

I wish I was smarter,

And I wish I got more done,

I wish I was more effective with,

My personal power of one,

I wish I was more loving,

And I wish I was less frazzled,

I wish I was more talented,

And had a smile that dazzled

I wish I was braver,

To take more of a stand,

I wish I was more giving,

If one needs a helping hand.

I wish I was more honest,

Especially with myself,

I wish I was more diligent,

When it comes to my own health,

I wish I was more confident,

I’d feel less criticized,

I wish I was more social,

And a lot more organized

I just wish that I was more,

More who I wish to be,

I wish I’d learn more quickly,

On this life long journey

This entry was posted in My poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

