Thanks Twitter and OWN For Connections 140 Characters at a time…

I love twitter. It has changed the whole feel of my day. I look forward to connecting with friends, seeing the amazing things they are doing in their lives. I have connected with inspirational people from all over the world. I love seeing their ideas, their blogs, their successes and their passions. I even like seeing what they are eating for lunch or making for the fundraiser.

My business partner and dear friend Shelley is the one I have to thank for showing me how   uplifting and powerful a tool Twitter can be. I joined because my funniest friend in the world said I had to join to follow Wil Wheaton and William Shatner…That was good enough for me. I get a great deal of amusement and laughter from twitter. It is also a great place for a comedian and speaker to  try out new material, without getting on stage. I’ll go back and find concepts that otherwise would have been lost forever….It is great comedy….but Twitter has become more than that for me, thanks to Shelley and the OWN Ambassadors. I love the OWN Ambassadors. They are agents for good. They encourage each other and are positive and caring and are each working to change the world for the better.

I am grateful for the Health Care Professionals on twitter trying to make the way we care for patients better. I am thankful for those fighting to end poverty and violence and abuse. I am thankful for the First Nation individuals who are teaching me and helping my mission for a Leadership program.  I am a better person for following you.

They are inspirational and motivational. They celebrate together and find solutions together and make good things happen in the world. I love being constantly in touch with thousands of creative and talented and incredible minds and personalities. Anything can be used to change the world for the better. 140 characters can make a day, create a smile, lift a spirit. My life has changed because of twitter and the people it has allowed me to share ideas with. I love that it makes me a better person because I learn everyday 140 characters at a time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

