My Christmas Thoughts…I’m the Crazy One.

I love Christmas. It is a time of year when you reflect on family and friends and good will to men.  I have been sick for the past month. I have had a great deal of time to reflect. I am incredibly blessed. I have unconditionally loving family, I have caring and supportive friends. I have a strong spiritual base in my life and know that I am never truly alone in this world.  I know there will always and is always someone there for me. Someone I can turn to.. I made this video as a reminder when we give someone confidence we give them the world. We can also take the world away from them when we take away their confidence. As comedians we pull a lot of material about dysfunctional families from the holidays but there are those who can’t always find the humour and joy of the Season.

There are people in this world who feel completely 100% totally alone. There are people near you, who may be alone in a room full of people but feel completely alone, who feel unloved. People may say I am the most depressing comedian ever! But I don’t get it. I don’t get how we can be so wrapped up in our own lives, in our love for money, entertainment and issues to care that suicide, poverty, mental illnesses like eating disorders, depression are all around us. I hear all the same arguments that we can’t focus our lives on the fact that others are less fortunate, or just won’t focus or paint a smile on their faces. Whether a person near us is starving emotionally or starving physically we have the resources to feed them, we just need the compassion. If we had true, real compassion we wouldn’t be able to not feed them.

People in this world are crying out for help, they are killing themselves and others, they are freezing to death or starving to death and bleeding to death around us. They are living in streets or prisons and are there because they believe that no one cares about them, they have no worth or that their worth comes from power…never realizing that it is compassion that is really what life is about. The world doesn’t realize compassion is what is going to solve every other problem we face.

If I could have one wish for Christmas…Just one wish it would be that every person in this world know just how awesomely loveable they really are,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

