Happy Birthday Mikey

Happy Birthday Michael,

Today my heart and mind are full,

Of how grateful I am for your birth,

It was the day that brought your love to earth,

We gained eternal loved ones in our family tree,

Each one means the world to me,

There are some specific days

When my heart aches and prays,

That you were here to still be,

In the brand new moment and memory,

But life has changed in so many ways,

Each of us a different person than in those days,

We’ve grown and learned and carried on,

And lived through the darkness before the dawn,

I am grateful for the lessons you taught me,

And for you being the man we knew you to be.

This poem celebrates a special birthday,

As I take a moment to say

Even though you are up above,

Thanks for your brotherly love.Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

