Letter To My Daughter….

owning our story and loving ourselves

My life is complete because of you. My life has meaning and love and laughter because I am your mom. I loved you before you even came to this earth. I am blessed to be your mom before we came to earth and will be for forever and for always. It is the greatest blessing in all of eternity. You are such a beautiful, loving, amazing young woman. I wish you could see you through my eyes. You have a smile that melts my heart and a laugh that brings greater joy than any other sound on earth. You are so smart, so insightful, you can accomplish absolutely anything you want in this life. I know you could be an incredible, caring paediatrician or an amazing art therapist you have the intelligence, talents and ability to become an artist or a writer. Your poems and art work are so awesome. YOU are an artist and a writer. You have the heart and compassion and insight to be an amazing nurse or counsellor or teacher. You can accomplish anything. I wish you knew that in your heart. I wish you saw you through my eyes.

Your eyes are one of the most beautiful sights I’ve ever seen. They show wisdom and life experience beyond your years. And I see kindness, compassion, and confusion and fear. Life at 18 is scary. Especially when you doubt yourself as you do. But please don’t fear. I wish you could see you through my eyes. You wouldn’t fear because you would know you are amazing and you can do anything you want to.

I wish you could see you through my heart. You would know how much you are loved. You would know how special and cherished you are. You would know how overwhelming my love and gratitude is to you. You would know how much love you bring to my heart. You have deepened not only my capability and understanding of unconditional overwhelming, fill your heart love. My hearts prayer is always joy and the best for you.

I wish you could see you through my thoughts. Each one is a positive one. I know you can do anything. I know you are talented, intelligent, beautiful and unstoppable. You would never doubt yourself. You would know how capable you are.

Being your mom has deepened my relationship and love for my mom. I never really understood the overwhelming love and worry of a mom until I was pregnant with you, beautiful YOU. A mom’s love is whole soul, heart, mind. Whether your child is 2000 km away or sitting beside you on the couch…your whole soul, heart and mind are with them. I have such a phenomenal respect, love and different insight into how much my mom loves me because I now understand a mom’s love. someday you may have the blessing and be a mom. You will then realize how complete a mom’s love is. Being YOUR mom is the greatest blessing of my life. YOU bring me joy and laughter and teach me more about love, life and strength every minute of every day. I love spending time with you. You are so funny and so insightful and I love the woman you are.   I wish you could see you through your mom’s eyes. You would know how incredibly awesome you are. You would see your strengths and love you overwhelmingly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letter To My Daughter….

  1. Heather says:

    I love you c:

Leave a Reply

