The Epiphanies of My Forties….

Epiphany

I am loving my forties. The reason I bring it up is with every birthday I ask myself “What did this year show me?”…Did I learn anything and what am I doing with that lesson. So I thought I would share the things I took away from this year and how I’ve changed.

cute-life-quotes-1024x573

I have learned that every moment is an opportunity to make a life better. Kindness is always the right answer….It doesn’t matter how devestating or horrible an experience is, an act of kindness, a hand of comfort, a listening ear can always make it better.

It doesn’t matter if your kindness is reciprocated….kindness is always the right answer.

cute-life-quotes-learn-to-love-without-condition

 

life-is-about-moments

Wall_Decoration_Free_Shipping-Modern_Home_Wall_stickers_Black_Beautiful_Life_Quotes_Removable_English_Poverbs_3D_Vinyl_Art_Mural_35-45cm2-600x600

1459831_652979794744721_1923635531_n

1505034_670679276308106_1542496213_n

modgepodged lights 002I learned that life can be chaotic and full of peace and joy if you focus on your blessings. I learned I am and always have been blessed with amazing family and friends and that it is possible to be a blessing in someone elses life just by choosing to be kind. I learned miracles can come true, prayers do get answered, though not always in the way you envisioned. Music really does heal the soul and inspire the mind. I learned that thoughts and vision boards and dreams really can come true and I learned that:

images13

If-you-realized-how

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Epiphanies of My Forties….

  1. Beautiful thoughts, and a lovely way to mark one’s birthday – I think I might adopt this practice!

Leave a Reply

